A review of the ledger of Remina Company at December 31, 2017, produces the

Search or enter web address Problem 3-4A A review of the ledger of Remina Company at December 31, 2017, produces the following data pertaining to the preparation of annual adjusting entries. 1. Prepaid Insurance $11,048. The company has separate insurance policies on its buildings and its motor vehicdles. Policy B4564 on the building was purchased on April 1, 2016, for $8,064. The policy has a term of 3 years. Policy A2958 on the vehicles was purchased on January 1, 2017, for $5,000. This policy has a term of 2 years. 2. Unearned Rent Revenue $563,400. The company began subleasing office space in its new building on November 1. At December 31, the company had the following rental contracts that are paid in full for the entire term of the lease. Number of Leases Monthly Term (in months) Date Nov. 1 Dec. 1 Rent $4,900 $8,300 6 3. Notes Payable $140,000. This balance consists of a note for 9 months at an annual interest rate of 12%, dated November 1. 4. Salaries and Wages Payable $0. There are 10 salaried employees. Salaries are paid every Friday for the current week. 6 employees receive a salary of $800 each per week, and 4 employees earn $600 each per week. Assume December 31 is a Tuesday. Employees do not work weekends. All employees worked the last 2 days of December. Prepare the adjusting entries at December 31, 2017- (Credit account titles are automatically indented when the amount is entered. Do not indent manually.) No. Date Account Titles and Explanation 1. Dec. 31 Debit Credit 2. Dec. 31 3. Dec. 31 4. Dec. 31 Question Attempts: 0 of 3 used

A review of the ledger of Remina Company at December 31, 2017, produces the following data pertaining to the preparation of annual adjusting entries. 1. Prepaid Insurance $11,048. The company has separate insurance policies on its buildings and its motor vehicles. Policy B4564 on the building was purchased on April 1, 2016, for $8,064. The policy has a term of 3 years. Policy A2958 on the vehicles was purchased on January 1, 2017, for $5,000. This policy has a term of 2 years. 2. Unearned Rent Revenue $563,400. The company began subleasing office space in its new building on November 1. At December 31, the company had the following rental contracts that are paid in full for the entire term of the lease. 3. Notes Payable $140,000. This balance consists of a note for 9 months at an annual interest rate of 12%, dated November 1. 4. Salaries and Wages Payable $0. There are 10 salaried employees. Salaries are paid every Friday for the current week. 6 employees receive a salary of $800 each per week, and 4 employees earn $600 each per week. Assume December 31 is a Tuesday. Employees do not work weekends. All employees worked the last 2 days of December. Prepare the adjusting entries at December 31, 2017. (Credit account titles are automatically indented when the amount is entered. Do not indent manually.)

Expert Answer

 

SOLUTION

S.No. Accounts title and Explanations Debit ($) Credit ($)
1. Insurance Expense [(8,064/3)+(5,000/2)] 5,188
Prepaid Insurance 5,188
2. Unearned rent (4,900*6*2)+(8,300*6*1) 108,600
Rent 108,600
3. Interest Expense (140,000*9/12*12%*6/12) 6,300
Interest Payable 6,300
4. Salaries Expense [(6*$800+4*$600)/5days*2days] 2,880
Salaries Payable 2,880
Buy Essay
Calculate your paper price
Pages (550 words)
Approximate price: -

Help Me Write My Essay - Reasons:

Best Online Essay Writing Service

We strive to give our customers the best online essay writing experience. We Make sure essays are submitted on time and all the instructions are followed.

Our Writers are Experienced and Professional

Our essay writing service is founded on professional writers who are on stand by to help you any time.

Free Revision Fo all Essays

Sometimes you may require our writers to add on a point to make your essay as customised as possible, we will give you unlimited times to do this. And we will do it for free.

Timely Essay(s)

We understand the frustrations that comes with late essays and our writers are extra careful to not violate this term. Our support team is always engauging our writers to help you have your essay ahead of time.

Customised Essays &100% Confidential

Our Online writing Service has zero torelance for plagiarised papers. We have plagiarism checking tool that generate plagiarism reports just to make sure you are satisfied.

24/7 Customer Support

Our agents are ready to help you around the clock. Please feel free to reach out and enquire about anything.

Try it now!

Calculate the price of your order

Total price:
$0.00

How it works?

Follow these simple steps to get your paper done

Place your order

Fill in the order form and provide all details of your assignment.

Proceed with the payment

Choose the payment system that suits you most.

Receive the final file

Once your paper is ready, we will email it to you.

HOW OUR ONLINE ESSAY WRITING SERVICE WORKS

Let us write that nagging essay.

STEP 1

Submit Your Essay/Homework Instructions

By clicking on the "PLACE ORDER" button, tell us your requires. Be precise for an accurate customised essay. You may also upload any reading materials where applicable.

STEP 2

Pick A & Writer

Our ordering form will provide you with a list of writers and their feedbacks. At step 2, its time select a writer. Our online agents are on stand by to help you just in case.

STEP 3

Editing (OUR PART)

At this stage, our editor will go through your essay and make sure your writer did meet all the instructions.

STEP 4

Receive your Paper

After Editing, your paper will be sent to you via email.

× How can I help you?